The 15th Indonesian International Motor Show 2007

After suffering a drop in sales last year compared with a year earlier, carmakers are hoping the 15th Indonesian International Motor Show (IIMS), which starts Thursday, will help mark the revival of the country's automotive sector.

The 10-day show, which continues through July 28, is expected to help the industry's reach its sales forecast of around 400,000 private and commercial vehicles by September, as predicted by Bambang Trisulo, chairman of the Indonesian Association of Automotive Manufacturers (Gaikindo).

His optimism is backed by first-half sales of 197,326 vehicles, representing an increase from the 149,632 sold during in the same period last year. In June, 39,424 units were sold, an increase of some 60.5 percent from the 24,564 sold in the same period a year earlier.

In 2006, sales plummeted to 318,000 from 534,000 units a year earlier, taking a hit from increased fuel prices and resulting higher interest rates.

At the show, themed "Green -- Better Living", a number of carmakers are exhibiting new and concept models, in addition to their existing production vehicles.

PT Honda Prospect Motor will publicly launch the popular Civic Hybrid, after earlier donating one of the cars to the Agency for the Assessment and Application of Research and Technology (BPPT) for research purposes.

PT Toyota Astra Motor will display its I-Unit, an emissionless vehicle and Fine-T fuel-cell hybrid.

PT Krama Yudha Tiga Berlian Motors, meanwhile, will display a vehicle using the Mitsubishi In-wheel Electric Vehicle (MIEV) technology.

KND4, a four-wheel drive concept sports utility vehicle (SUV) introduced at the Seoul International Motor Show in April, will represent PT KIA Motors Indonesia.

Some carmakers are also displaying models designed for disabled people using wheelchairs, such as the Daihatsu Tanto Slooper, Honda Elysion and Toyota Prius Welcab.

Malaysia will also be represented at the show with the Proton Waja sedan and Neo hatchback. Another Malaysian-made car is the Daihatsu Sirion hatchback, or Perodua Savvy as it is known in Malaysia.

Daihatsu will present two cars in the Japanese K-car (small car) category -- the Mira Custom and Sonica RS limited. A K-car is defined as being no more than 3.4 meters in length, and having an engine of less than 660 cc.

Other new models to be launched include the Mazda CX-7 SUV and Mazda BT-50 pickup, and the Ford Ranger Wildtrak 3.0L TDCi MT XLT pickup.

Ford will display a replica of the Ford Focus WRC Concept 2007 in the sports-performance category. Meanwhile, Mitsubishi will also showcase the Pajero Evolution SUV and Triton pickup, which competes in the grueling Paris-Dakar Rally.

In the premium segment, PT DaimlerChrysler Indonesia will launch the C350 sedan and CL500 coupe, PT Central Sole Agency the Volvo C30, a three-door hatchback, while PT Garuda Mataram Motor will introduce a new engine lineup for its Audi TT Quattro coupe with a 3.2-liter engine, as well the variants of its VW Caravelle and VW Transporter vans.

Entrance to the motor show costs Rp 25,000 on weekends and Rp 20,000 on weekdays.

Here is gallery of IIMS 2007


Audi car



IIMS 2007 guest



Honda booth



Toyota booth



Honda Jazz moding with DJ in action



Honda concept car (look at the wheel)



Mercedes Benz CL500



Mercedes Benz C350



Proton Neo



The old car from 60th era

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows EBook Version


Good news who can't buy the 7th and the latest Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the deathly hallows. I got this ebook version from my friend. Download at here

Enjoy and happy reading !!!

The First 1 Tera Byte Hard Disk Drive


Whoaa hard disk evolution moving so fast. 1TB hard disk in PC ?? So amazing. In past few year, having 80GB of hard disk gives me so much storage to store my movie, games, music, program and data. But now 1 TB ? WTF.

Here is the review from PCMagz

At first blush, the idea of a terabyte hard drive seems almost ludicrous. Who needs that much storage? Anyone asking that question is probably just running a few office apps and browsing the web. Anyone with any substantial quantity of digital media automatically gets it. On our primary home system, we have a 500GB RAID 1 array, with only about 130GB free—and that's only with constant monitoring, uninstalling bulky games, and limiting the amount of digital media stored on the system.

Our home network houses a terabyte RAID 5 array, with five 200GB hard drives. Since it's RAID 5, the array has "only" 770GB or so of effective space—and it's 70% full. Some of that, of course, has to do with work-related stuff. There's a dedicated volume just for benchmarks, which takes up several hundred gigabytes by itself. Increasingly, however, large digital media files—photos, video, music, and games—take up vast amounts of drive space. So a terabyte hard drive begins to feel like a necessity, not just a luxury—for some of us, at any rate.

* Hard Drive Product Guide
* A Terabyte's Worth of Storage—Hitachi Deskstar 7K1000 (ExtremeTech)
* Buyers' Guide: External Hard Drives

Let's take a look at the first terabyte hard drive, the Deskstar 7K1000 from Hitachi Global Storage, and see just how it performs. For an impressive $399 ($0.39/gig), is it worth your bucks?

Hitachi is the first to market with a 1TB hard drive, using the company's perpendicular recording technology. The technology is similar to Seagate's 750GB 7200.10. Perpendicular recording orients the tiny magnetic domains vertically, with one orientation representing binary zeros and the opposite representing binary 1's.

Even so, Hitachi needs five platters and ten heads to hit 1TB. Having that many heads can have an impact on issues like noise and power draw. For example, the 750GB version of the drive is rated at 30dB while seeking; the 1TB sibling generates 32dB.

Still, one terabyte is a milestone. Let's take a look at the rated specs for Hitachi's latest progeny.

Ten Reasons Not to Use Safari on Windows

Michael W. Muchmore has posted article about 10 reason not to use Safari, web browser from Apple.

1. Security
Not only does Safari for Windows contain no built-in antiphishing or antispyware tools—as Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Opera all do—but security experts have pointed out Safari vulnerabilities that Apple has not bothered to address after a couple of weeks. The claim is made that Apple only fixes high-profile exploits that have gotten a lot of press. True, Safari supports SSL, TLS, certificates, Kerberos, and HTTPS, but you'll find those in the other Windows web browsers, too. Tellingly, Apple places security last in its list of reasons to switch to Safari.

2. Compatibility
We checked Safari for Windows on a couple of sites with demanding interactivity features, such as financial sites. Citibank.com, when we first tried to log in to a bank account, displayed a page saying: "You're using a browser or operating system that can't take advantage of all the features at citibank.com." Safari on the Mac doesn't generate this same message. We were surprised, however, that Fidelity's online account site worked fine. Another interactive app, Google Spreadsheet states that Safari isn't supported. Of course, forget about AjaxWrite, as that only supports Firefox. Surprisingly, the very interactive Zoho Office had no problem, as did meebo. The new version of Yahoo Mail says: "Hmm...your browser is not officially supported."

3. It's a Memory Hog
With the same simple Google search page loaded, Safari took up 27.7MB of RAM, while Firefox took 25.8, Opera took 12.5. Internet Explorer behaved curiously in this test: It started out taking 29MB, more than the others, but then settled down to a mere 2.5MB, and even went down below 2MB when minimized—the slimmest of the bunch. When we added a tab in each browser with the multimedia heavy ABC.com, Safari bulged up to over 100MB of memory usage, while none of the others went above the 50s to load the same content. Going to NBC.com, Safari required 8MB more (60MB) than the next lowest memory user, Firefox (52MB); Internet Explorer and Opera weighed in at 45 and 40, respectively. Adding Yahoo! to the mix, here's what we saw in terms of memory use:

In fact, anecdotally we noticed a definite system slowdown while running a couple Safari windows, which we hadn't experienced with other browsers running, so though Safari can claim to do some rendering faster than other browsers, how good is that if it and all your other applications slow down?

4. Lack of standard Windows program behavior
Just take one basic action familiar to all Windows users: resizing the program's window. Safari for Windows acts like a Macintosh program in that you can only resize by dragging on the lower-right corner of the window, rather than from any edge. Why Apple would want to impose this OS X limitation on Windows users is beyond us, though it does give Windows users a taste of how that "best OS ever" operates. At one point when we tried maximizing it, the window went clear off the screen. This was, granted, on a dual monitor system, but a standard Windows program will maximize in whichever screen its window appears. On one of our screens it did this properly, but before doing so, it displayed some odd screen artifacts for several seconds. We found more of these artifacts as we went along, sometimes just when trying to display Safari from its Taskbar icon.

5. No sidebar
All of the three major browsers—Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Opera—have very useful sidebars that let you look at your browsing history and bookmarks, and in the case of Opera, Notes and Transfers too. Internet Explorer 7 lets you see RSS feeds here as well as Favorites and history—all accessible by clicking the star on the top left. On a side note, we like Opera's implementation of the sidebar best: not only does it provide more functions as noted above, but it's easiest to get at, by just clicking on the left side of the browser window. To be fair, there is that book icon (another puzzling icon design choice) on the left that opens a pretty decent History and Favorites page, but it would be nice if you could see the web page while having access to these history and bookmark links. Continued...

6. No plugins
For some power users, this is the main reason to use Firefox. Sure, it had tabs before Internet Explorer, but now that browser has an arguably superior implementation of tabs. And IE7 does have its Add-ons, but there isn't the vast selection available such as you can find for Firefox. Also, many of the IE add-ons are for pay, and they can slow down opening tabs. This lack of plugin support just goes along with the whole theme of uncustomizability available in Safari for Windows. Yes, Apple's site mentions Plugins, but they're not what Firefox users think of as plugins, they're merely the basics you can get on any browser—Flash, Java, and the standard media players. It's plugins in the 1998 sense.

7. No skins
You're stuck with that gray, dull interface. Okay, this is one where Internet Explorer is in the same boat, having no skin feature outside of the operating system themes. Firefox and Opera are the clear winners in this category. Who could imagine not having a snowy-themed browser in December?

8. Tabs poorly done
The tabs are similar shades of gray to the rest of the browser window, there's no New Tab choice even if you go into Customize Toolbars to try to add one as you can in Firefox. Opera and Internet Explorer 7 have default easy ways to click for a new tab. You can open a site in a new tab by clicking the middle button on your mouse, but why aren't you taken to that tab by default?

And though middle-clicking a link on a page opens a new tab, doing so on one of your bookmark links does not. Finally, you can get a New Tab choice by right-clicking the tab area only after there are already more than one tab.

Also, Safari doesn't give you the option to reopen the same tabs you had open last time you ran the browser. And it doesn't warn you that you're closing multiple tabs, as Firefox and IE7 do.

9. Code bloat
For its fewer features, the Safari installation software is a 28MB download, well that's when you include QuickTime, without it's 8MB. Compare that with Firefox's under-6MB and Opera's under-5MB downloads. And why doesn't the installer let you choose whether you want the program cluttering up your Quick Launch buttons? Nor does it offer to import your other browsers' bookmarks or set a homepage other than Apple.com.

10. No tool tips
I thought, oh that bug icon looks cute, let's hover the cursor over it and see what it does. Sorry. No tooltips there to inform you. And what does that Plus sign do? Add a tab? New window? No, it adds the current site to your favorites/bookmarks. What kind of great interface icon design is that? A plus sign. Hardly intuitive. Apple's site says they're working on implementing these. Would it have been that hard to include this little helpful feature from the get-go? Continued...
Here are our speed test results comparing Safari with Firefox 2, Internet Explorer 6, Internet Explorer 7, and Opera. We used some benchmarks readily available on the Web and checked the startup times "cold" and "warm" (Cold start is the first run after a reboot and a warm start is after the browser had already been loaded up at least once). We should note that Wired found Safari slower than Firefox and Internet Explorer, though that testing used a live internet connection, which inevitably introduces uncontrollable variances. Another browser speed test done using a live connection, ComputerZen, came up with Safari being on top. Here are our results, using only reproducible tests on a Windows XP SP2 system with 512MB RAM and a 1.6GHz Pentium M CPU :

Test Firefox Internet Explorer 7 IE6 Safari Opera
Celtic Kane JavaScript speed 3604ms 2433ms 1692ms 500ms 711ms
HowToCreate CSS Speed 511ms 610ms 460ms 125 776
W3C DOM 1 356ms 1265ms 1368ms 112ms 258ms
W3C DOM 2 325ms 1182ms 1304ms 98ms 125ms
Table Methods 346ms 4436ms 4699ms 109ms 172ms
innerHTML 1 122ms 191ms 163 ms 44ms 24ms
innerHTML 2 168ms 134ms 103 ms 46ms 21ms
Startup cold 10.3 seconds 4.9 seconds 7.2 seconds 6.2 seconds 7.5 seconds
Startup warm 1.8 seconds 1.7 seconds 1.8 seconds 2.5 seconds 1.8 seconds


So Safari does indeed edge out Opera on Celtic Kane's Javascript benchmark. Opera is a close second, a mere .2 seconds slower. The same can be said for HowToCreate CSS rendering test, in which Safari takes a fraction of the time the other browsers do. The last four tests are from QuirksMode.org, and they test table creation via scripts.

Ten Reasons Why You Shouldn't Buy an iPhone

Jim Lynch has posted article about 10 reason why you shouldn't buy an iPhone.




10. Too Expensive
Is Apple kidding us? $599 for a freaking phone? Wow...just wow. No phone is worth that much money even if it has a few "gee whiz" and "it's neat" type features. Apple has gone way, way off the deep end this time with the price of this behemoth phone. Why would anybody be foolish enough to pay that much for a cell phone? Are people that addicted to blabbing on the phone that they must pay $600 to do so? Sheesh, get a life people. Do you really want to waste your money lining the pockets of Steve Jobs and his minions at Apple? Take the $599 and do something productive with it instead of wasting it on yet another over-hyped, over-priced Apple product.

9. Tiny Storage
Well just as with the iPod, we can always count on Apple screwing us over with tiny amounts of storage space. The $499 iPhone has 4GB and the $599 has 8GB. What on earth does Apple expect people to do with that tiny bit of storage space? Think about it. The vaunted iPhone is supposed to be able to play movies as well as play songs. Well how many movies are you going to be able to store with just 4GB of storage space? And how many songs can you carry? To say nothing of your other data that you might need to tote around with you.

Apple appears to have rushed headlong into the release of the iPhone with no thought whatsoever about how starved for storage space iPhone users will soon be. And what does Jobs think is going to happen? That people will carry around a terabyte external hard disk with them to desperately try to carry their needed data? Come off it, Steve. The minimum data storage for the $499 iPhone should have been 500GB at the very least with the top of the line model having at least 800GB or preferably 1 terabyte.

8. Stylish and Stupid
There's no doubt about it that the iPhone look "stylish" when you first see it. But isn't that really the problem with all of Apple's products? They look pretty but provide very low value for the price? Do you really want to be a loser that overpays for the iPhone just to look cool for a little while? Don't forget that no matter how "stylish" you look, sooner or later other people will have an iPhone and then you'll just look stupid.

Is that what you're really after? To look stupid trying to be cooler than everybody else? Hey, you can do that without spending $600. In fact, you may have already achieved that goal just by reading this column but I'll leave that to each reader to decide for themselves.

7. Stuck With AT&T
One of the worst things that Apple ever did was to sign a five year exclusive agreement with AT&T to be the wireless provider for the iPhone. Five years! So if you use Verizon, Tmobile, or some other provider, you can't get an iPhone unless you switch to AT&T.

To date AT&T doesn't seem to have all that great of a reputation as a mobile service provider. I can't speak from experience because I've never used them but isn't it odd how a fossil from telephone service days gone by (AT&T) ended up in bed with Apple, a company that likes to pride itself on being "cutting edge." It's the telecom marriage made in hell!

What exactly was Apple thinking here? Did it deliberately decide to screw over customers on other services? We'll never know what on earth was going through Steve Jobs' head when he made this wacky decision (was his turtleneck too tight and it cut off the blood supply to his head?) but anybody on a different wireless carrier will have to live with it unless they want to switch to AT&T.

6. Edge and Not 3G
Apple's decision to go with AT&T is also costly for another reason. The iPhone apparently will be using AT&T's super-slow and crappy Edge data service instead of 3G. Wow. Another major screw-up by Apple. Are you willing to pay for a slow data connection on your "cool" iPhone? Stop and think about that for a minute. You're going to be paying for a data service that might take a few minutes to load this web page, depending on how it performs that day you use it.

Given that the iPhone is supposed to be "cutting edge", I can't imagine what Apple was thinking to release it on a service that doesn't offer 3G data transfer speeds. It's like Apple released a corvette that can only go up to 35mph. What the heck is the point?

5. No Flash or Java Support
Flash and Java are both pretty basic parts of the web experience. And yet Steve Jobs and his lackeys have arbitrarily decided to exclude them from the iPhone web experience. So much for "the internet in your pocket" blather that Jobs was spewing earlier on. It's more like the "crippled, crappy, lame version of the Internet in your pocket" instead.

No doubt though that Apple's marketing department will probably put their usual spin on this and start touting the iPhone as being "Flash-free" or "Java-free" as though both things were positives instead of negatives. And you know what? The Apple Faithful will eat it up! They'll storm out onto the Web and begin filling discussion forums and newsgroups with inane comments about how the iPhone "protects" users from evil things like Flash and Java.

I guess when you're the head of a cult, you can make people believe anything.

4. Two Year Contract and $175 Termination Fee
When you buy an iPhone you better get ready to pay out even more! You'll have to agree to a 2 year contract, whether you like it or not. And what happens if you decide to switch to another wireless provider? Get ready because you'll have to cough up another $175 to regain your freedom from the tyranny of AT&T and Apple. Talk about a ripoff!

3. No Keyboard
I'm sorry but I'm not buying the "multitouch is great" line of thinking. I don't want to be dependent on a stupid touch screen, I want a keyboard! Who knows how accurate the iPhone's touch screen keyboard will be? Early rumors suggest that it might be a disaster in the making. Do you really want to pay $599 or even $499 to find out that it's a total pain in the rear end just to text somebody and that you have no option whatsoever for a built-in keyboard? What was Apple thinking here? No hardware keyboard and a dubious, iffy software based keyboard that could be completely unusable for most people? No thanks! Put a hardware-based keyboard in the next version, Apple, and maybe it will be worth considering.

2. Crapfari Instead of Firefox
One of the most disappointing and shocking things about the iPhone is that it ships with the second (or is it third or fourth rate?) browser known as Safari. I prefer to call it Crapfari as there are just far too many sites that don't work properly with it for me to consider it a real browser. Instead of shipping with a real browser like Firefox, Apple chooses its bastard step-child of a browser. And then it has the temerity, the impudence to release the same bug-ridden piece of junk on Windows right before the launch! Could Apple be more arrogant? How many people are aware of just how bad the Crapfari browser really is and that they will have no alternative on the iPhone? I bet there will be a lot of shocked and angry iPhone users once they start trying to use the web and find that the Crapfari browser won't display their favorite sites properly. Well what did they expect from a fourth rate browser anyway?

And here's the number one reason why you shouldn't even consider buying an iPhone:

1. I'll Get to the Apple Store Ahead of You
If you've read this far then you've finally discovered the *real* reason I wrote this column.

You see, I'm out to dissuade as many people as possible from buying an iPhone so that I have less competition on Friday when I go to get mine. Yep, this entire column is nothing more than a self-serving ruse at giving myself the best chance possible to snag an iPhone on opening day.

The fewer people that are interested in the iPhone, the better my chances at getting one! So in this column I've just regurgitated all the usual FUD about the iPhone, Apple, and AT&T in a blatant attempt to discourage you from being remotely interested in buying one.

And I want one...make no mistake about it...I want an iPhone...bad! It's all I've been able to think about for the last few days...I've been dreaming of ditching my crappy Verizon phone and holding the sleek, sexy iPhone in the palm of my hand.

Yes...I must have one...and I will have one! No matter who or what gets in my way! Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssss....the precioooooooous will be ouuuuuuursssssssssss!

So don't even bother to leave your house on launch day to get an iPhone. If you do, you'll find that I got there ahead of you and bought the last one.

New Deitel Resource Center, Ruby on Rails Learning and Resource Center

Deitel.com has announce the new resource center, Ruby on Rails Resource Center. There are many article and tutorial on there.

So if you want to learn Ruby on Rails, its great to visit Deitel Ruby on Rails Resource Center.

The welcome brief from Ruby on Rails Resource Center :

Welcome to the Ruby on Rails Resource Center. Ruby on Rails is an open source, web application framework that increases the speed at which you can create database-driven websites. Start your search here for Ruby on Rails resources, including introductory tutorials, webcasts, downloads, FAQs, books, forums, newsgroups, conferences and more. In the Ruby on Rails Resource Center you’ll find links to:

* "Ruby on Rails: Making Programmers Happy," an interview with David Heinemeier Hansson, creator of Ruby on Rails, and Darryl Taft, Senior editor of eWeek.
* The tutorial, "Learn Ruby on Rails: the Ultimate Beginner's Tutorial," by Patrick Lenz.
* The Ruby on Rails Quick Reference guide.
* The article, "5 Ways to Optimize AJAX in Ruby on Rails," by Shanti Braford.
* The article, "Ruby on Rails for the Rest of Us," by Justin Williams.
* The article, "Ruby on Rails" It Makes Development Fast, Agile and Manageable," by Michael Swaine.
* The blog of David Heinemeier Hansson, developer of Rails.
* The blog of Jamis Buck and Michael Koziarski, members of the Rails core team.
* The article, "Starting Ruby on Rails: What I Wish I Knew."
* The article, "The Complete Guide to Rails Plugins: Part I," by David Heinemeier Hansson.
* The Ruby on Rails site that includes an overview Ruby on Rails, examples, downloads, documentation, APIs, books, tutorials, community links and more.
* The article, "Rails in Action: The 56 Best RoR Driven Sites," from Software Developer.
* The sample chapter, "Welcome to the World of Ruby on Rails," from Ruby on Rails for Dummies, by Barry Burd.
* The sample chapter, "Welcome to Ruby," from Beginning Ruby on Rails, by Steve Holzner.
* The tutorial, "Developing a Facebook Platform Application with Ruby on Rails," by Stuart Eccles.
* The tutorial, "Integrating Flex 2 and Ruby on Rails," By Derek Wischusen.
* The webcast, "Ruby on Rails," with Ian Lamont—a six-minute podcast that overviews Ruby and the Rails open source environment.
* The Railscasts webcasts by Ryan Bates that feature tips and tricks for developers.
* A series of 55 podcasts on Ruby on Rails topics that include debugging, exception handling, updating with checkboxes, contributing to Rails, console tricks, conditional validations and more.
* Ruby of Rails training courses, FAQs, conferences, jobs, forums, newsgroups, sample chapters, books and tools.
* And more…

Visit now http://www.deitel.com/ResourceCenters/Programming/RubyonRails/tabid/2357/Default.aspx

Tips Choosing Adsense New Referral Unit

Choosing adsense referral advertise is depending to your website / blog. But this tips is almost works.

Do :
1. Choose product that offer benefit for download free trial software.
    People always want to try a free software
2. Choose product that offer benefit for signup
    Again free signup always attract people

Don't :
1. Choose hotel adsense referral.
    People always ignore hotel advertise
2. Choose referral which is require to buy their product.
    We all love free software / product
3. Choose referral from travel / airline advertiser
    The reason is clear, to get revenue, visitor must buy ticket

Google Adsense New Referrals Unit

Google Referrals allow you to choose specific products or groups of products to advertise on your site, allowing you to match ads to your content.

Choose up to 15 products or specific ads to rotate in the referral unit. You can also choose categories and keywords to ensure you get newer ads as they become available.

Each category has one or more product.
Here is the list of category :
1. Automotive
2. Business
3. Computers & Electronics
4. Entertainment
5. Finance & Insurance
6. Food and Drink
7. Games
8. Health
9. Industries
10. Photo & Video
11. Recreation
12. Shopping
13. Telecommunication
14. Travel
15. Google product

We can choose the product manualy which is offer more profit.
For example : In Automotive category has 11 product. Click detail to see what is offer more benefit to you. 

Or if you don't want waste your time to see all product, you can simply add Automotive category and make sure you check "Pick best performing ads. Your chosen ads may not always show". With this option Google will take the best performing ads for you.

Here is the official announcement from Google Adsense

This past March, we launched a referrals beta to test the feature and iron out some wrinkles. Now that we've finished our testing, we're pleased to announce that referrals 2.0 will soon be available to all AdSense publishers in referrals-supported languages.

While some of you may already be familiar with referrals for Google products, this launch will greatly expand the inventory and functionality of referrals for AdSense publishers. Below we've highlighted a few of the key benefits of referrals 2.0:
Expanded product inventory: While many of you have had success referring one of our Google products, some of you weren't able to find a product that fit the context of your site. Referrals 2.0 offers products from thousands of AdWords advertisers, so you can find the right ads for your sites.

Category and keyword targeting: With thousands of products available, it can be difficult to decide which ads will perform best on your site. That's why we give you the option to refer products by category and keyword. You can narrow down the types of ads you want to display and let AdSense figure out which ones will perform best on your site. Whether you want ads for a specific category, advertiser, or product, referrals 2.0 will give you the control to decide.

Ad unit optimization: It can be tricky picking the best ads for your site, so we've included ad unit optimization for referrals. When you create a new referral ad unit, simply select the Pick best performing ads option. We'll then compare your selected ads to other relevant ads, and serve the ads we expect to perform best on your site.

Better targeting for pages with multiple themes: With standard contextual targeting, ads may not match up directly with the text around them if there are a number of themes on the page. With referrals, you can select unique “keywords” for each ad unit to narrow the targeting directly to the theme you want. Better targeting means higher earnings for your site.

Greater compensation for high-quality traffic: Since referrals are paid on a cost-per-action (CPA) basis, your traffic matters. If the traffic you send to advertisers is more likely to turn into a completed sale or lead, you will earn more with referrals.

Add your seal of approval: Unlike AdSense for content ads, our program policies allow you to make specific references to referral ads on your site. If you endorse the product that you are referring, feel free to let your users know. By adding your personal review of the products you refer, you can help your users make more informed choices.
To get started with referrals, click the AdSense Setup tab in your account, then click Referrals. If you don't see referrals 2.0 right away, please check back in a few days, as the feature will gradually become available in all accounts over the next few weeks. Please also keep in mind that for some languages, advertisers are just getting started so ad inventory may be limited at this time. We encourage you to check back frequently to see new offers.

If you have any questions about how to add a new referral unit to your site, be sure to check out the updated referrals section of the Help Center.

Project Tango Overview From Sun Microsystem

Project Tango is an open source implementation from Sun Microsystems of the key enterprise Web services specifications, commonly known as WS-*, that provides interoperability with .NET 3.0.

Project Tango is a key component of Project Metro (also referred to as Metro), which is the Web
services stack in GlassFish V2. To understand Project Tango better, it's important to be familiar with Metro. Project Metro is the Web services stack from Sun Microsystems. This stack is integrated in GlassFish V2, a high-performance, production-quality, Java Platform, Enterprise Edition (Java EE) 5 technologycompatible Application Server.

Project Tango (also known as WSIT for Web Services Interoperability Technology), an integrated part of GlassFish V2, is an open source implementation of the key enterprise Web services technologies, commonly known as WS-*. The technologies are divided into three main areas: Security, Reliability, and Transactions. One of the main goals of Project Tango is to provide interoperability with Windows Communication Foundation, the Web services stack bundled with the .NET 3.0 platform.

The Web service endpoints that are developed using any of the Project Tango features can be deployed on the following platforms:
● GlassFish V2 – Project Tango is integrated in GlassFish V2 and is the recommended platform.
● Apache Tomcat – Project Tango's standalone build (available from wsit.dev.java.net) provides an install script to install the implementation on Apache Tomcat.
● Jetty – Experimental support is documented at http://blogs.sun.com/arungupta/entry/tango_on_jetty.
● Endpoint APIs in Java SE – Experimental support is documented at http://blogs.sun.com/theaquarium/entry/glassfish_web_services_stack_tango.

The NetBeans IDE provides first-class support for developing, configuring, and deploying WSIT-enabled Web service endpoints starting from Java. The IDE also provides mechanisms to invoke a Web service endpoint described using a WSDL.

The Security support in Tango is an implementation of OASIS WS-Security 1.0 and 1.1, February 2005 WS-Trust and WS-Secure Conversation, and July 2005 WS-Security Policy specifications. This implementation provides a framework to secure SOAP message exchange between client and endpoint in an interoperable manner.

Java Memory Management And Garbage Collection Management

Kirk Pepperdine, Java tuning specialist has posted article in TSS about why garbage collection so expensive.

Here the summary of the article :
Point 1

The advice given in that document appears to be based on the assumption that memory-to-memory copying of objects from one space to another is expensive. The conclusion one would draw from this is one should configure the JVM to move objects from young to old space as soon as it is practical. In technical parlance this meant reducing the size of the survivor spaces so that objects would be immediately promoted to the old generation. The first time I tried to follow this advice I quickly discovered that I need to ignore the “expert advice” and make survivor spaces large to delay promotion to old space. Now we have some new “expert advice” that is being questioned by other “experts”. The question is: what is it that they are seeing that is leading them to question Brian’s advice. Even more importantly, who should we be listening to?
Point 2
There are many coding and design practices that can help make modern garbage collection expensive
Point 3
Do not leave object behind

Adsense Trick 8 - Maximize Adsense CTR

Many publishers around the world confused by Google Adsense because of their earning for Adsense doesn't meet with their estimate calculation. They got minimum clickthroughrates everytime. Actually, we can make it better than those situation if we knew about some tips for increasing CTR. With these tips below, each publishers have a big chance to make money online from adsense with CTR increased to maximum limit.

Camouflage.
You should make your Adsense ads look as a part of your web page. They shouldn't look like an Ad. People are negative to advertising. They search the internet for content not ads. Especially for Banners - they have a less of 0.5% response. Their days are over. Imagine if you have an Adsense ad looking like the typical Banner with different colors. It will not be profitable

Placement.
Even if you have the best Ad, people will not respond if they don't see it instantly. Tips for the best place to see the ad is the top of your web page and the next is aside your document's text. Visitors will click it more frequently since it will look like your text

Choose the effective ads type.
Text ads are better than image ads. Like before, people are more responsive to text than images. In a way it is considered as a part of the online document and is more clickable. This tips usually used by webmaster

Traffic.
Try to use legitimate ways of traffic. Some people use Google Adwords and other Pay-per-click search engines. The problem here is to search very carefully for the right niche and keywords in order to make your campaigns profitable. Other ways are link popularity techniques like link exchange directories, software or even mass blog submission techniques. DON'T USE LINK FARMS and classifieds for that, because the search engine's algorithms are extremely clever and they will ban your listings. For exchange, you'll got a lot of number of traffics and your impression will be increase with this.

No Border ads.
One of the best tricks is to erase the borders of Adsense ads and make them, again, having the same color with your website's background

No other advertisements.
The first reason is to be legitimate according to Google's Rules and the second more practical reason is that you do not want to distract your visitor's attention and go somewhere else without clicking your Adsense ads. Useful tips? huh.

Use site maps.
Google's site maps visit your site and crawl it much sooner that any other submission process. You will got detailed of this tips at :
http://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemaps

Do not rely on one website.
Yes, you can make money with one website but try to make as more as possible. This tips usually used by webmaster who said "one day one site"

Relevant content is King.
Articles are one of the best tips to create huge websites that will be crawled by search engine's robots. Don't forget search engines exist to provide relevant content at first

Relevant ads.
It's one of the most important tips for Adsense success. If the internet user can't find a relevant ad in your page, he or she won't click the ad. Would you act differently? So it's critical to create relevant resource for your web page

Adsense Trick 7 - Adsense Earning And Revenue Calculation

Google Adsense makes some simple calculation formula in order to calculate the Adsense earning of publishers. I will try to explaining about those calculation, and I hope it could be useful for some Adsense beginner. There are several terms that related with adsense tips and tricks.

Clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of clicks an ad unit receives divided by the number of times the ad unit is shown (impressions).

Effective CPM (eCPM) is cost per 1000 impressions. From a publisher's perspective, CPM is a useful way to compare revenue across different channels and advertising programs. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by the number of impressions in thousands.

Impression is the number of times an ad is displayed on Google or on sites or products in Google's ad network. A page impression is counted each time an ad unit is displayed on a publisher's site. Page impressions are used when calculating reports for Adsense publishers, rather than ad impressions

Earnings is total money that would be given by Google Adsense for publishers who participate in their affiliate programs.

Earnings Per Click (EPC) actually is average cost per click that would be given to publishers depends on the sum of the click, page impressions and advertiser's bid. However, it's still be a Google Adsense Secret.

So, here are the formula for Adsense calculation :

CTR = (Clicks / Impressions) * 100

EPC = Earnings Per Click

eCPM = (Earnings / Impressions) * 1000
eCPM = CTR * EPC * 10

Earnings = eCPM * Impressions / 1000
Earnings = CTR * EPC * Impressions / 100

Eg.: Today you've got 9 clicks for 2017 impressions. (Just for sample, the EPC was 0.04)

CTR = (9 / 2017) * 100 = 0.4462 0.45

eCPM = 0.4462 * 0.04 * 10 = 0.17848 0.18
eCPM = (0.3599941 / 2017) * 1000 = 0.17848 0.18

Earnings = 0.17848 * 2017 / 1000 = 0.3599941 0.36
Earnings = 0.4462 * 0.04 * 2017 / 100 = 0.3599941 0.36

Adsense Trick 6 - Adsense Best Placement

Google's own AdSense experts say that that there is a direct correlation between the placement of the AdSense ads and the resulting clickthrough. When ads are placed in "content zones", rather than in "advertising zones", response rates on Google AdWords goes up.

There are also indications showing that ads appearing on the right side of the page get clicked more than ads appearing on the left side. Advertising analysts with degrees in human behavior and psychology have spent thousands of man-years (people-years?) studying how people read printed and Internet content and what it takes to get them to respond to ads. While some of these studies are proprietary, or are only available to anyone with $10,000 or more to spend on a copy, other studies have been made public and can be read by anyone who is interested. Google themselves has released some relevant information which is focused directly on increasing your Google AdSense response.

Of course, all of the studies in the world aren't worth a hill of beans if the findings don't work on your web site. That's why it is important to test, test and test again. Experiment with your Google AdSense placement and track the results over a period of time. Google provides response tracking tools in your AdSense control panel. Learn how to use them. As you begin to see what may be only subtle differences in response, you'll be able to determine what works best for your particular site. But don't get complacent.

What's working for you now might not work next month if you change your site design or content. One of the most important factors in determining placement of your ads is the type of content that your site delivers. If you are primarily an e-commerce site, and you have a lot of pictures and ad copy for your own products competing for attention against AdSense ads, then it is going to be a particularly tough challenge getting any kind of decent Google AdSense clickthrough. Situations like this that require very thorough testing and a lot of trial and error.

Blogs seem to have a lot of success generating high response rates to Google AdSense listings. Perhaps it's because blog readers realize that ads revenue is the only way that their favourite blogmaster can keep the lights on, so the readers think of clicking on ads as a way to make some donation. Regardless of what the experts say, your best bet is to tailor your Google AdSense ads placement to what your own experience shows work best for you. And for the last, you are the only expert who matters with this. Anyway, you can read more information you need to know about their findings at Google support here https://www.google.com/support/adsense/bin/static.py?page=tips.html.

Adsense Trick 5 - Adsense Domination

Prepare your site with some advice in order to gain Adsense domination. There are some simple tips and tricks to help you makes Adsense domination and increasing revenue from Google Adsense.
The key to making money with Adsense is all about numbers. very BIG numbers! Sure, there are a few people making serious money with less than five sites, but these are the exception. Your goal will be twelve sites in three months. That's just ONE sites per week! If you're not ready yet for adsense battle out there, follow my tips and tricks carefully before you take any action which could make you avoid the suffer of the battle.

In order to maximize Adsense income with only twelve sites, you must know which markets are paying well. To break this down even further, you need to know which keywords within those markets are paying the most valuable words for earning some passive income from adsense

Register your own domains. Once you've identified and chosen your markets, you must register yoyur own domains appropriate to those markets. For example, if your market is "Make Money Online", a domain such as http://www.make-money-online.com OR http://www.makes-money-online.com have better impact.

Create your own site. Using your favorite page generation software and keyword list, it's time to develop your own site. There are some tips and tricks to bear in mind when you develop these specifically for Adsense.

Here is sample adsense domination format :
Format - Always use the large 336×280 large rectangle.
Border - Match the same color as your background.
Background color - Border - Match the same color as your background.
Link = "0000CC" (any color which attract the visitor's)
Color_url = "999999" (any color which have vague color)
Color_text = "333333" (any color which have standard text color)
Position - Far left or center and just above the page fold (Top 25% of site)

Verify and track your site. Visit your site and make sure all links work and that the sites appear to your satisfaction. You should also check out the ads Google is displaying. Are they targeted to your primary high paying keyword? If not, recreate your site using your high paying keyword in a higher density throughout your site. Make sure you track your Adsense format, position, and traffic with a tracking system specifically designed for Adsense. Once you know your stats, you can adjust for maximum clickthroughs and higher revenues.

Get your site listed in the search engines. This is simple tips. Simply rent links to your site. A PR7 or PR8 link will do the job. If they didn't accept you cause your rank is too low, try for some lower page rank.

Adsense Trick 4 - How To Make Money With Adsense

How to Make Money with Google Adsense? Here are The best Google Adsense Tips and Tricks for making more money (profit) from Google Adsense program.

Follow the rules mentioned in Adsense policies. You will always earn more revenue from Adsense by playing it safe and clean.

Never modify the Google Adsense javascript code although just a little bit.

Don't click on your own ads - Google is much smarter than you think. You should not reload your pages excessively. If you are testing your website layout with Google adsense, follow some precautions. Or you can use the unofficial Google Adsense Sandbox Tool that is accessible from Firefox, IE and other browsers to see what kind of Google ads will be served based on content (website address URL) or keywords.

Do not ask your friends, family or your visitors to click on your Google ads. Do not include incentives of any kind for users to click on your ads. Don't labeling your Google ads with text or graphic other than sponsored links or advertisements.

Don't place ads in a pop-up windows, guest book pages, login pages, error pages or even empty pages. Place it only at your content based pages.

Don't start a "mesothelioma cancer" or "home equity loan rates" website merely to make money from accidental clicks (accidence). You will never make money out these "made-for-adsense-only" (MFA) websites. Instead, write on topics what you are passionate about. Don't waste your money on high-paying adsense keywords lists.

For a short articles, CTR is best when ads are placed just above the content and above the fold.

For long articles, CTR improves if ads are placed somewhere in the middle of your content - visitors read the long content and then they are looking for more resources when they finished reading or when they bored to reading.

Use Text Ads instead of Image Ads as users get more options. It will safe the time for your visitor loading your page. Remember that image loads longer than any text! If you still want to display image ads, consider ad formats that support image ads - Choose either the 336x280 large rectangle or the 160x600 wide skyscraper - or both, if you display multiple ad units on a page.

Google Ads without background color and borders always perform better. Make the border color and background color same as your page background color.

Always put ads above the main fold. Make sure that the ad unit with the highest clickthrough rate is the first instance of the ad code that appears in the HTML. Since the first ad unit is always filled before the rest, you want to make sure that ad unit is located in the best placement on your page.

Try setting the ad link URL color to a lighter shade. If your text is black, you may make the adlink as light gray.

The large rectangle is the best paying adsense format (336x280) - The Google Adsense Publisher team also feels that the best formats are the wider ones - the ad formats that contain the widest individual ads. Try using the 336x280 large rectangle, 300x250 medium rectangle, or 160x600 wide skyscraper.

Placing images next to ads or above ads does help in attracting user attention. But you must put it very cautious because you may get banned if you don't make any separation between image and the ads.

Blend AdLinks with other navigation links or place horizontal adlinks at the top of your webpage. AdSense publishers are permitted to click on link unit topics on their web pages, provided that they do not click on any Google ads on the resulting page. Because the earning was counted when the ads on the result pages being clicked, not at the text link ads on your page.

Organize an Adsense community with your friends and colleagues - Request them to navigate your website, watch their activity - it will provide vital clues about which regions on your website draw more user attention. Try putting ads near those areas.

You can put up to 3 adsense units on a page. Try putting a large skyscraper on the right navigation sidebar of your website. That area is close to the browser scrollbar. You can also add 2 AdSense for search boxes, 1 adlink unit and 1 referral button per product (i.e., 1 AdSense referral button and 1 Firefox plus Google Toolbar referral button).

The first few lines of your content are an important factor for determining what Ads are served on your webpage. That's the right place to put keywords in bold (strong or tags) or header tags (h1, h2, h3, etc).

Always select the setting to open Google Adsense search box results in a new browser window, so you won't lose your visitors. Click the Open search results in a new browser window checkbox and this add target="google_window" to your form tag.

Maximum people think the search box is on the top right corner. That's why many publishers placing the search box on that place. But with some research, I have found that people will make any searching when they finished reading your article or feel boring and about to leave your webpage. You may put one on your top right corner, and the second one is at the end of your webpage.

Don't syndicate full content. If people can read everything from the newsreader window itself, why would they visit your website where your ads are.

Use URL channels to determine performance of individual pages. I track my most popular pages with Google Analytics, Statcounter and create a channel for each of the URL. You can even track Adsense Clicks with Analytics

For low CTR pages, try changing titles or adding more content to get better focused ads.

Block low paying advertisers with Filters. Why to loose a visitor for 0.01 cents. Use Overture or Google Adwords Keywords tool to discover keywords that are less popular with advertisers.

The AdSense for search Top Queries report shows you what your users are looking for, by listing the 25 most common searches conducted through your AdSense for search boxes. Use this report to identify additional topics to add to your site, or to keep track of your most sought-after information. Focus and improve that content.

Not everyone has a RSS reader. Use RSS to Email services like Rmail, FeedBlitz, or Bloglet to let users subscribe to your blog by email.

Google Acquisition Postini

Google's July 9 acquisition of Postini is another clear sign that the search giant is staking a claim in the on-demand enterprise applications market and ratcheting up the heat in the already sizzling software as a service sector, especially against Microsoft.
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With Postini, which began as an e-mail filtering company and evolved into compliance technology that enforces a company's communications policies, Google can now address the perception that its nascent portfolio of e-mail and messaging applications aren't quite ready for prime time.

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What's more, Google can take advantage of Postini's huge customer base—35,000 customers and 10 million users—to become a contender in the desktop applications market where Microsoft lives.

"Basically this is [Google] throwing the gauntlet down to Microsoft and saying 'we intend to compete with you in your core market,'" said Shar Van-Boskirk, an analyst with Forrester Research. "And if that's the case we will see Google compete with Microsoft's broader set of back office applications."

The question is whether Google's $625 million acquisition of Postini will make enterprise IT buyers feel secure enough to adopt Google applications?

There's no question that Google's business-level hosted applications, known as Google Apps, are gaining traction. Dave Girouard, vice president and general manager of Google's Enterprise division, said that more than 1,000 small businesses download Google Apps daily, as have hundreds of universities.

But Girouard also conceded that security concerns have prevented larger companies from adopting Google's applications. According to Girourad, companies need "brain dead easy" technology that has native archiving, compliance and legal discovery capabilities.

In this context the Postini acquisition, which has been rumored for at least a month, makes sense.

"Why Postini?" Girouard asked during a July 9 press conference discussing the deal. "Google has always been very focused on the end-user experience, one that is simple and intuitive. But security and compliance are a must in bigger business. That's what Google wants to take advantage of. We are fundamentally here today because it's a business we believe we should be in. It will accelerate software as a service."

Postini, founded in 1999, provides three separate suites: Communication security (e-mail, Web, IM); communications compliance (archiving, encryption, Web compliance); and e-mail security.

The software is available on a multitenant architected platform designed for enterprise-wide deployments, according to Scott Petry, founder, chief technology officer and executive vice president of product development at Postini.

Click here to read more about Google's shift to the enterprise.

"We deliver multiple applications [that] service customers across security and compliance," said Petry during the July 9 call. "Importantly, we have a platform to configure our application set that lets us configure to the customer's needs. Customers get the power of the Internet as a computing platform and a suite of applications that is centrally managed and provisioned."

So while Google gets an on-demand platform for delivering secure communication functionality, Postini clearly gains from having a global reach. "Scale has to be our deal as well," said Petry. "This allows us to build our application sets to meet the needs of each [customer]."

Prior to the Postini acquisition Google tried to address messaging security, but it was something the company did through partnerships—an approach that is clearly not working for the enterprise set.

"We have been focusing on partnerships but asking customers to pull [functionality] together themselves," said Girouard. "It's really in our interest to do that for them."

Postini's secure email and messaging puts Google in a good position to compete against the likes of Microsoft (Exchange), IBM (Lotus Notes), Novell (Group Wise) and newer entrants to the online e-mail and messaging market place like Hotmail, Yahoo Mail and AOL.

"Postini is a key provider of mail and instant messaging security providers. The difference in where this acquisition makes a great opportunity [for Google] is Postini has a broad customer base," said Rebecca Whettemann, an analyst with Nucleus Research. "It shows that Google is continuing to look at the enterprise space as growth for them. It's a much stronger message."

Whettemann said that what Google is really looking to do with the Postini acquisition is slip into the enterprise market dominated by Microsoft Exchange—a product that's been a runaway success since Microsoft introduced it a decade ago.

"[With Postini] we'll see organizations consider Google Apps," said Whettemann. "Particularly those that question how much of the Microsoft suite they want to use. E-mail is an ideal [entry point]."

Forrester's VanBoskirk agrees that more secure messaging and e-mail applications will present a better in for Google in enterprise deals—with entry being the key word.

"That's a big shift for enterprise businesses to shift from a Microsoft shop to any other. We're talking years for Microsoft to be threatened significantly," said VanBoskirk. "Do I think this is going to make enterprises drop their enterprise applications? No. But it will introduce a new set of tools and [companies] can decide if they're better or faster two years down the road."

Adsense Trick 3 - Maximize Revenue With Adsense

I wanna share some tips to maximize your income from adsense :

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #1 :
It is extremely easy to generating revenue with Google AdSense. Get started now! After you're accepted to the program, just add a few lines of javascript code to your site (Google shows you how once you're accepted), and within a few minutes your site will begin displaying ads, and so you can start making money. Do it now, cause each day you wait means your revenue is lost.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #2 :
Create more content pages for your site and display ads on these pages. All else being equal, the more pages you have displaying ads, the more money you'll earn. If you already have a website, display ads on more pages. And create more great content pages. We recommend that you focus on creating pages (and sites) on topics you have a passion for. It's especially useful if these content pages are very clearly focused. Then, Google will be able to serve highly relevant ads to your visitors. This means your visitors will be more interested in the ads, which results in higher clickthrough rates, and more money for you!

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #3 :
Whenever possible, use higher paying keywords. Obviously, you'll earn more if the average ad that Google displays pays more per click. The question is: how do you get Google to display higher paying keywords? Let's first talk about what you shouldn't do: Don't create pages on unrelated keywords just because they pay more. In other words, don't create a page on "cancer" on your game based site just because "cancer" pays more than "games". You may be wondering how you know what keywords pay best. If you're a Google AdWords advertiser, you can log into your AdWords account and experiment. If you're not an AdWords advertiser, one way to find this out is to use a free tool at the pay-per-click search engine, Yahoo Search Marketing (formerly Overture). This tool allows you to see what advertisers are paying on Yahoo Search Marketing for each keyword. Granted, there are certainly differences between keyword pricing at Yahoo Search Marketing and Google. Yet, this tool can give you a general idea of which keywords will pay more than others. (Also, remember that you will be sharing revenue with Google, so you will earn a portion of the amount the advertiser pays for each click). Visit our page on Internet marketing recommended resources to learn how to use this Yahoo Search Marketing tool, as well as finding other useful keyword tools. In our example above, when you use this Yahoo Search Marketing tool, you'll see that if you type in "games", the maximum price is about $7.51. (Note: this may change by the time you view this page since it is a dynamic system.) "cancer", on the other hand, right now has a maximum price of $27.12. Quite a difference!

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #4 :
Create new pages with higher paying keywords (while maintaining relevancy). Sometimes, selecting different keywords on the same topic can create a substantial difference in how much you earn. For example, let's say you have a gardening site and you want to create some new pages. By carefully selecting which topics to focus on first, you can dramatically increase your income. For example, using the Yahoo Search Marketing tool mentioned above, you discover that "water gardening" currently has a maximum price of $0.50, while "gardening zone" is only $0.05. That means you can earn 10 times more by creating a page on "water gardening" than "gardening zones"'! You can use this information to decide which relevant keywords to focus on as you create new pages for your site.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #5 :
Create a new site on high paying keywords. If you want to create a brand new site to take advantage of Google AdSense, you may want to select a topic with high paying keywords. Then, of course, provide great information on that topic. But how do you know what the highest paying keywords are? One tool you can use comes from the pay-per-click search engine is 7Search. 7Search has a page on the 100 highest paying keywords . Unfortunately, it often "times out" and gives you an error when you try to access the page. So you may need to be patient and try several times to get this list. An even better suggestion, though, for building a new site is to use Ken Evoy's Site Build It tools. We have now SBI for two successful sites -- it's an excellent tool. You can find more useful keyword tools on our Internet marketing recommended resources page.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #6 :
Get more qualified traffic to your site. It makes sense that if you get more qualified visitors to your site, more people will naturally click on the displayed ads, and you'll earn more money. We offer some of the best available resources on how to get more qualified traffic to your site on our Internet marketing recommended resources page

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #7 :
Consider creating some pages for high search engine traffic, others to sell products, and still others for Google AdSense. Recognize that different pages on your site can have different purposes. For example, some pages may be designed to sell specific products. Others may be designed to rank high in the search engines (but don't ever try to trick the search engines). Still others can be designed for Google AdSense. Once you know which pages you're creating for AdSense, select an appropriate keyword (or key phrase). Use the keyword as the file name and don't put dashes or any separators between the words . In the example above, you would use the file name "watergardening.html" for your water gardening page. Ideally, select keywords that are the highest paying keyword on the topic. By tweaking the file name, you may be able to improve your AdSense results dramatically. The next tips will explain how to create a great AdSense page.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #8 :
Create high quality information pages. An AdSense page should have great content about a very specific topic. Be very clear about what the topic is, and carefully choose the keyword (or key phrase) describing the topic. Never try to "trick" AdSense. Don't create a page on one topic and give it a file name about a different topic. Above all, make sure the page you create offers great value to people interested in the topic. When you provide excellent information on a specific topic, your visitors will benefit and will be more likely to click through to relevant ads.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #9 :
Choose the best format. As Google recommends, choose the best performing formats to display your ads. Don't use the Banner format, because people have become "banner blind" to a horizontal format. Google has created an excellent page of optimization tips -- check it out.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #10 :
Display ads prominently. We recommend that you follow the optimization tapes from Google described above. Make sure there is enough "breathing room" -- i.e. white space around the ads -- so that they will easily attract your visitors.

Maximize AdSense Revenue -- Tips #11 :
Don't cheat. Do not click on the ads displayed on your own site to increase your revenue. Google (rightfully) frowns on this. Plus, Google has some of the smartest engineers around, and they are very good at detecting this kind of fraud. If you cheat, you'll likely get kicked out of the AdSense program -- and then you won't earn anything. Follow the rules and never break anything! Or you'll lose all of your earning from Google.

Adsense Trick 2 - MFA Advertising

Sometimes you've probably seen google ads like "We have found 4 best products for ...", or "Best resources on net for ...". Well in most cases, these advertisers pay you only between $0.01 to $0.03 per click, depending on your site PR (Page Rank), traffic and page views.
Filtering these kind of ads is simply not good enough. We have to eliminate their existance by providing high quality list of these sites which can be freely and easily used and applied by any AdSense Publisher acessing this web site, all for the good of internet's quality and your higher revenue of course.

You must choose your own "Competitive Ads Filter" at Google Adsense to block MFA (Made For Adsense) website which currently have a small bid at adword. Here are the top 30 MFA website list :
1. best4sites.net
2. infoscouts.com
3. finditonline.ws
4. searchguide.biz
5. truelocal.com
6. info.com
7. cohit.com
8. become-pregnant.com
9. tunu.com
10. expert-expert.com
11. getbestinfo.com
12. aworldofinformation.com
13. businesschambers.com
14. cv2006.biz
15. maximuminformation.com 16. ebay.co.uk
17. hot4sites.com
18. ratedsolutions.com
19. dealtime.co.uk
20. bloghog.biz
21. infobeagle.com
22. ad2006.com
23. medkuz.com
24. oninformation.com
25. tinyurl.com
26. oemji.com
27. go-4-best.com
28. click-here-4-best.info
29. etraveldictionary.com
30. all-free-info.com

Adsense Trick 1 - The Key To Earn Income

The key to earning an income with Google Adsense is to have your ads match the rest of the site, making them look like part of your site content. Your focus is to avoid having some Adsense blocks look like blatant.

If you already reading all of tips and tricks on some article above, then I will explaining more additional tips and tricks to make your adsense skyrocketing for earning money :

Find the right place.
Most website visitors read content that is in the middle of a webpage. As a result, the best place to put your Adsense block is in the top part of the page, at the beginning of your web content. You want to weave the Google Ads into your web content to give the appearance that they are extra links which expand on the information of the page. This tricks very useful for me

Use the Large Rectangle.
With Google Adsense, you have the option of picking different ad formats. Most of the time people opt to use the Leaderboard (728×90) or Wide Skyscraper (160×600) style ads. Unfortunately, this is the wrong choice, because both look like blatant advertisements. Instead smart webmasters have found that using the Large Rectangle (336×280) yields the best amount of click-thrus. This tricks also increasing the maximum ctr from your adsense sites

Ditch the border.
Many people experience a trick to sharp increased in Adsense revenue when they changing their border. What they change is very simple. They get rid of the border on their Adsense blocks. This is another way to make the advertisements look like useful web content

Adapt the font.
Whenever you write content, it should be the same font size and style as your Google Adsense block. This trick will help make it appear that the advertisements are a natural part of your website

Match the colors.
In addition to changing the fonts, you also should tricking for matching the colors of your website. For instance, if your content is written in black, and your hyperlinks are blue, then the Adsense blocks should also be the same color. Again, this helps the advertisements appear to be normal web content

Don't have too many distractions.
On a webpage, it is important to give web visitor a limited number of options. By having too many links and graphics, the web visitor might go to a section that doesn't help increase your profits. While it is important to inform and entertain your web visitor, it is also vital that you monetize your site. So if the main focus of your site is to earn an income through Google Adsense, then get rid of all non-essential links and graphics.

Happy Earning

Prison Of Mind

Seekor belalang lama terkurung dalam satu kotak.
Suatu hari ia berhasil keluar dari kotak yang
mengurungnya, dengan gembira dia melompat-lompat
menikmati kebebasannya.

Di perjalanan dia bertemu dengan belalang lain,
namun dia heran mengapa belalang itu bisa lompat
lebih tinggi dan lebih jauh darinya.

Dengan penasaran dia bertanya, "Mengapa kau bisa melompat lebih tinggi dan lebih jauh dariku,padahal kita tidak jauh berbeda dari usia maupun ukuran tubuh?" Belalang itu menjawabnya dengan pertanyaan, "Dimanakah kau tinggal selama ini?
Semua belalang yang hidup di alam bebas pasti bisa melakukan seperti yang aku lakukan."

Saat itu si belalang baru tersadar bahwa selama ini kotak itulah yang telah membuat lompatannya tidak sejauh dan setinggi belalang lain yang hidup di alam bebas.

Sering kita sebagai manusia, tanpa sadar, pernah
juga mengalami hal yang sama dengan belalang tersebut. Lingkungan yang buruk, hinaan, trauma masa lalu, kegagalan beruntun, perkataan teman,tradisi, dan semua itu membuat kita terpenjara dalam kotak semu yang mementahkan potensi kita.

Sering kita mempercayai mentah-mentah apa yang mereka voniskan kepada kita tanpa berpikir dalam bahwa apakah hal itu benar adanya atau benarkah kita selemah itu? Lebih parah lagi, kita acap kali lebih memilih mempercayai mereka daripada mempercayai diri sendiri.

Tahukah Anda bahwa gajah yang sangat kuat bisa diikat hanya dgn tali yang terikat pada pancang kecil? Gajah sudah akan merasa dirinya tidak bisa bebas jika ada "sesuatu" yang mengikat kaki nya, padahal "sesuatu" itu bisa jadi hanya seutas tali kecil...

Sebagai manusia kita mampu untuk berjuang, tidak menyerah begitu saja kepada apa yang kita alami.
Karena itu, teruslah berusaha mencapai segala aspirasi positif yang ingin kita capai. Sakit memang, lelah memang,tapi jika kita sudah sampai di puncak, semua pengorbanan itu pasti akan terbayar.
Pada dasarnya, kehidupan kita akan lebih baik kalau kita hidup dengan cara hidup pilihan kita sendiri, bukan dengan cara yang di pilihkan orang lain untuk kita .

Have A Great Day's ^_^

Welcome to Indonesia Adsense Publisher

Here the welcome speech from Google Adsense
Inside AdSense: Selamat datang!

SQL Toolkit For DBA's Part 2


2nd posting about DBA toolkits, read first posting here

Text Processing

Text processing is a big part of SQL Server database and application development. Sometimes you need to transform, find patterns in, or just search text; but text processing is the bread and butter of many SQL-based applications.

In recognition of the importance of text processing on SQL Server, I've included several text processing tools in the toolkit. Some are re-writes of previously released tools, like the Sound Matching and Phonetic Toolkit. Others, like regular expression parsing, are new to the toolkit. This article focuses on regular expression tools in the toolkit; the next article will discuss the phonetic matching tools included.
Installation

Installation of the Toolkit is covered in Part One of this series. Basically, just copy the DLL's to your MSSQL\BINN directory and run the INSTALL.SQL script. Installation troubleshooting steps are covered in the README.RTF file included in the \DOCS directory.

In addition, there is a Windows Compiled Help file (DBATOOLKIT.CHM) included in the \DOCS directory. This Help File is included as your first line for online Q&A.
Regular Expression Tools

Regular expressions (regex's) are a precise notation for approximate matching. One of the most popular styles of regular expression syntax is the Perl syntax. The regular expression tools in the toolkit use the Boost::Regex++ library, which is compliant with Perl syntax. NOTE: Microsoft's regular expression syntax differs somewhat from Perl syntax, so .NET-specific regular expressions might require tweaking to use with these tools.
The Functions

Perang Iklan

Masih ingat beberapa tahun yang lalu ketika produk minuman kesehatan panas dalam yaitu Adem sari beriklan dengan menyindir produk saingannya ? Adem sari berhasil menemukan kelemahan saingannya yaitu pada slogan kemasannya yang berbunyi “mencegah panas dalam”. Adem sari sukses mendoktrin massa bahwa produknya tidak hanya mencegah tetapi juga mengobati panas dalam. Namun saingan Adem sari tersebut tampaknya adem ayem aja tidak bergeming, bahkan hingga hari ini slogan kemasannya tetap seperti itu (Kemarin abis panas dalam jadinya tau).

Itu dulu, nah sekarang lebih seru lagi karena pihak yang bersaing saling balas membalas. Iklan2 mereka tak jarang membuat kita senyum2 geli. Apalagi kalo bukan perang iklan antar operator telekomunikasi.

Pemicu peperangan ini dimulai oleh pihak Bakrie Telekom (BTEL) dengan produk andalannya Esia.

Beberapa bulan yang lalu, sekitar Maret – April 2007, XL sedang gencar-gencarnya promosi produk kartu Bebas yang diclaim irit karena tarifnya flat Rp.25/detik kesemua operator. XL boleh2 saja bilang begitu, namun tidak demikian dengan masyarakat. Masyarakat menuding ini adalah pembodohan missal karena ujung2nya tariff tersebut mencekik leher, bayangkan masa telpon local ke PSTN Rp1500/menit, 3 menit aja uda goceng dong. XL juga mendapat teguran dari BRTI karena tidak melaporkan promo ini.

Bersamaan dengan itu Hutchinson baru saja menjajaki peruntungan di Indonesia dengan produk 3, baca Tri. Hutchinson (HCPT) menggelar promo isi pulsa gratis 3x lipatnya yang ternyata juga menuai protes dan kecewa lantaran pulsa tri terbagi menjadi pulsa on-net dan off-net yang membingungkan konsumen.

Momentum ini jelas tidak disia-siakan oleh BTEL yang langsung saja mengeluarkan iklan Esia yang menyindir kedua hal diatas. Dalam iklan tsb produk Mentari dari Indosat tak luput dari sindiran.

Iklan Esia ini membuat operator yang kena sindiran maupun kaga ketar ketir dan mulai merencanakan sweat revenge.

Balasan datang dari Telkom dengan produk Flexy nya, dimana iklannya terdapat pria sedang mandi sambil menelepon lalu ada jam kukuk yang belum 1 jam sudah mati. Hal ini jelas2 menyindir Esia karena sering drop call sehingga seringkali pembicaraan terputus sebelum 1 jam.

Telinga XL dibuat panas, tetapi XLpun memperbaiki diri menurunkan tariff sesama XLnya menjadi Rp.10/detik sebelum melancarkan serangan balasan. Ga tanggung-tanggung 2 iklan digelar untuk membuat merah telinga operator lain. Iklan pertama yaitu Bebas yang menampilkan Ronald menyindir Esia dan Mentari (Rasanya sih ada lagi, cuma saya ga gitu jelas perhatiin iklan tsb). Iklan kedua ttg kartu Jempol dengan ikon Dik Doank menyikut Telkomsel yang mengharuskan kirim 100sms untuk gratis 100sms seolah2 harus kejar setoran.

Meski sekian banyak iklan yang menyindir Mentari dari Indosat, namun tampaknya Indosat belum bergeming. Iklan Indosat terakhir hanya iklan IM3 dengan ikon Titi Kamal hanya promosi begitu saja, tidak ada sindir sama sekali.

Perang iklan ini membawa dampak positif kepada konsumen karena selama ini tariff telekomunikasi di Indonesia mahal sekali sehingga operator akan saling bersaing, sikut menyikut, sodok menyodok untuk merebut konsumen. Dengan persaingan ini tariff kita harapkan akan terus turun dan banyak promo2 yang menguntungkan konsumen. Dan lagi kita bisa tertawa sejenak dengan iklan2 tersebut.

Kita nantikan iklan selanjutnya.

Bermain Game LAN Diluar Jaringan LAN

Judul diatas rada bingung ya ? Maen LAN tapi kok diluar jaringan LAN. Ilustrasinya begini biar simple. Saya kerja di Tanjung Duren, terus saya punya temen kerja di Sudirman dan Kuningan. Nah kita ini ceritanya pengen maen game bareng.
Lah kan maen online juga bisa ?
Emang bisa tapi ada yg memerlukan registrasi id dulu baru bisa main cth : dota musti regis indogamer dulu)
Lantas pake apa dong ? Emang bisa gitu maen nge-LAN ama temen diluar kantor kita ?
Bisa dong, kalo ga ngapain saya tulis ini.

Persiapan dan syarat:
*. Anda harus terhubung dengan internet
*. Download software hamachi di https://secure.logmein.com/products/hamachi/

Langkah2 untuk server :
*. Install hamachi biarkan sesuai default optionnya.
*. Pilih nickname anda sebagai pengenal bagi teman2 anda, lalu connect.
*. Anda akan bertindak sebagai server LAN, jadi anda harus meng-create network
    Create or join networks -> Create a new network
    Beri nama room anda dan beri password (Kasih tau temen anda)
*. Selesai, network anda sudah ready tunggu hingga teman2 anda join.

Langkah2 untuk client :
*. Install hamachi biarkan sesuai default optionnya.
*. Pilih nickname anda sebagai pengenal bagi teman2 anda, lalu connect.
*. Connect ke jaringan server
    Create or join networks -> Join an existing network
    Masukan nama dan password jaringannya. (Minta informasi ini ke server yg create)

Selesai anda sudah bisa create game warcraft atau cs seperti bermain LAN biasa.

Bagaimana cara kerja hamachi ini ?
Hamachi ini menggunakan VPN (Virtual Private Networking) dengan berbasis UDP. Hamachi menggunakan perantara mediasi server untuk merelokasi teman jaringan kita dan menghubungkannya. Mirip dengan p2p / torrent, akan tetapi lebih secure dengan enkripsi dan authentikasi. Sekedar tambahan, namun bukan promosi karena saya juga tidak dapat komisi, Hamachi ini mendapatkan penghargaan dari PCMagazine.

Pin ATM Dibalik Cuma Hoax

Beberapa waktu lalu saya banyak menerima message forward-an yang bunyinya seperti ini :
Jika anda sedang terancam jiwanya karena dirampok/ditodong seseorang untuk mengeluarkan uang dari atm ,maka anda bisa minta pertolongan diam2 dengan memberikan nomor pin secara terbalik ,misal no asli pin anda 1254 input 4521 di atm maka mesin akan mengeluarkan uang anda juga tanda bahaya Ke kantor polisi tanpa diketahui pencuri tsb.Fasilitas ini tersedia di seluruh atm tapi hanya sedikit orang yang tahu tolong kasih tahu kepada yang lain.

Karena saya lagi sibuk saya tidak sempat mencari tahu kebenarannya, lantas saya tanya aja ke detik.com dan ternyata memang cuma hoax.

Berikut kutipan dari detik.com yang juga artikel dari priyadi.net :
Hoax ini mungkin berasal dari peraturan daerah negara bagian Illinois, Amerika Serikat SB 562 yang mendefinisikan sistem semacam ini, walaupun tidak mengharuskannya:

A terminal operated in this State may be designed and programmed so that when a consumer enters his or her personal identification number in reverse order, the terminal automatically sends an alarm to the local law enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the terminal location.

Sistem ini juga tertulis pada rencana peraturan daerah negara bagian Georgia SB 379 yang belum diratifikasi:

Any remote service terminal operated in this state shall be designed and programmed so that when a consumer enters his or her personal identification number in reverse order, the remote service terminal automatically sends an alarm to the local law enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the remote service terminal location. No difference between an emergency transaction and a normal transaction shall be detectable from the terminal. The operators of remote service terminals shall be permitted to charge a fee of $1.50 per month to customers who subscribe to this service.

Dan yang terakhir adalah peraturan daerah negara bagian Kansas SB 333 yang gagal untuk diberlakukan:

Any automated teller machine operated in this state shall be designed and programmed so that when a consumer enters such consumer's personal identification number in reverse order, the automated teller machine automatically sends an alarm to the local law enforcement agency having jurisdiction over the automated teller machine location.

Intinya, ada undang-undang yang mendefinisikan sistem semacam ini, tetapi tidak mengharuskan atau undang-undangnya sendiri tidak atau belum berlaku. Sepanjang pengetahuan saya, belum ada ATM yang mengimplementasikan sistem seperti ini.

Yang jelas, saya sudah mencoba ini di ATM Bank Mandiri dan BCA. ATM yang saya coba hanya memprotes bahwa PIN saya salah dan yang jelas tidak ada polisi yang mendatangi saya.

Yahoo Mail Storage Really Unlimited ?

Setelah kemarin selesai dengan Gmail, masalah kembali dari Yahoo. Yahoo memproklamirkan webmail nya unlimited baru2 ini.

Seperti biasa, nalar saya tidak percaya begitu saja. Saya coba test dengan mendiamkan mailbox saya dipenuhi email dari berbagai milis (saya ikut banyak sekali milis, jadi inbox cepat penuh).

Dan tadaa hasilnya bounching pun muncul dari 2 newsletter (bukan milis dari Yahoo), yaitu newsletter dari liputan6.com dan netcraft dan berbagai milis dari yahoo groups, 
herannya tidak ada message bounching dari yahoogroups spt biasanya. Bounching dari yahoo groups ketauan setelah saya mencoba mengirim email ke milis dan didapat response seperti ini

We are unable to deliver the message from xxxx@yahoo.com

to xxxx@yahoogroups.com

Your email account has been bouncing mails. This means that emails

sent to your account over several days have been returned to us.

This is sometimes because mail boxes are filled up, or because of

configuration problems. To reset your Yahoo! Groups account, please go

to http://groups.yahoo.com/myprefs?edit=2

For further assistance, please visit
http://help.yahoo.com/help/us/groups/

Ketika sebagian message saya hapus, baru newsletter dan milis yahoo groups itu dapat normal dikirim kembali.

Apakah hal ini masih bugs atau unlimited Yahoo itu bullshit ? Saya blm sempat kirim protes ke Yahoo utk hal ini.

Retrotranslator, Java Transformer Released


Akhirnya issue kompatibelitas antar Java terpecahkan juga dengan bantuan tools ini. Dengan Retrotranslator, aplikasi yang berjalan di Java 1.4 dapat berjalan di Java 5 atau Java 6. Begitu juga sebaliknya, kita dapat menggunakan fitur2 baru di Java 5 / 6 lalu mendeploy aplikasi kita di Java 1.4.

Kutipan dari theserverside
Retrotranslator 1.2.2 has been released. It allows to run Java 5 and Java 6 applications on JRE 1.4 by using either bytecode preprocessing or runtime instrumentation. Supported features include generics, annotations, reflection on generics and annotations, enums, autoboxing, for-each loop, varargs, covariant return types, formatted output, static import, concurrency utilities, and collections framework enhancements.
If your application must be compatible with J2SE 1.4 Retrotranslator gives you two opportunities. First, you can develop in Java 5 and enjoy generics, concurrency utilities and other cool features. Second, you can use many great frameworks written in Java 5 like Apache Struts 2, JPA with Hibernate, JAX-WS 2.1 RI or Guice. Of course Retrotranslator does not support 100% of Java 5 API out of the box but it can easily be extended with new classes and methods.

Download di http://retrotranslator.sourceforge.net/